Summary of the March 15, 2010 Draft of the Restoring American Financial Stability Act, Introduced by Senator Christopher Dodd (D-CT)
Client Memorandum

Created date


I. Institutional Arrangements

Financial Stability Oversight Council. Interagency Council, consisting of 9 voting members – the Treasury Secretary (Chairperson) and the heads of Fed, OCC, Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection (Consumer Bureau), SEC, FDIC, CFTC, FHFA, and independent member with insurance expertise named by President and confirmed by Senate.