Davis Polk received ten awards at International Financial Law Review’s 2024 Americas Awards, which recognize the most innovative cross-border deals across the United States, Canada and Latin America in 2023, and the teams and individuals who made them happen. Notably, the firm was named “International Law Firm of the Year” and took home multiple team, deal and individual honors.

Partner and Financial Institutions practice head Margaret Tahyar was the winner of the prestigious “Outstanding Achievement Award.” She addressed the audience at the award reception and said, “I am humbled to receive the outstanding achievement award from IFLR. Lawyering is a team sport, not an individual one, so awards like this one are not really about one person. It is no accident that Davis Polk’s brilliant financial institutions group is also receiving ‘financial services regulatory team of the year.’”

“I want to thank the many clients who have placed their trust in our group as they faced the challenges of last year’s banking turmoil and are navigating through the current regulatory super cycle. It is our privilege and honor to represent them in this tumultuous time,” Margaret added.

Chair and Managing Partner Neil Barr said he is grateful to IFLR for recognizing Davis Polk with awards across firm, team, deal and individual categories. “These awards reflect the exceptional work of our lawyers and our firm’s team-oriented approach to delivering unmatched service and results to our clients,” he noted.

The firm and its lawyers received the following awards:

  • International Law Firm of the Year
  • Debt and Equity-Linked Team of the Year
  • Financial Services Regulatory Team of the Year
  • Restructuring Team of the Year
  • Rising Star – Jacqueline Marino
  • Outstanding Achievement Award – Margaret Tahyar
  • Debt and Equity-Linked Deal of the Year –  Banco De Bogotá Sustainable Bonds
  • High-Yield Deal of the Year – Azul senior secured notes offering
  • Loan Deal of the Year – Finastra Group refinancing
  • Restructuring Deal of the Year – Samarco

The awards were presented on May 15, 2024, in New York.